HSDC November 3, 2022 Election Endorsements

Here is the Home Sharers Democratic Club slate of endorsements for candidates and ballot measures in the November 3, 2022 election, as voted by the members during the September General Members Meeting.

Use this link to see responses to our questionnaire, as completed by candidates who choose to do so: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1c7fZ7SEgoq0x_7HOo6xLEjI76-_vhVad

You can visit the websites shown below for more information and to support with volunteering and contributions.

Gavin Newsom (www.gavinnewsom.com)

Lieutenant Governor
Eleni Kounalakis (www.eleniforca.com)

Secretary of State
Shirley N. Weber (www.drshirleyweber.com)

Malia M. Cohen (www.maliacohen.us)

Fiona Ma (www.fionama.com)

Attorney General
Rob Bonta (www.robbonta.com)

Insurance Commissioner
Ricardo Lara (www.ricardolara.com)

Superintendent of Public Instruction
Tony K. Thurmond (www.tonythurmond.com)

Board of Equalization, District 2
Sally J. Lieber (www.votesally.org)

US Senator (2 contests)
Alex Padilla (www.alex-padilla.com)

Supervisor, District 2
Catherine Stefani (www.supervisorstefani.com)

Supervisor, District 4
1: Joel Engardio (www.engardio.com)
2: Gordon Mar (www.gordonmar.com)

Supervisor, District 6
Cherelle Jackson (cherellejackson2002.wixsite.com/my-site)

Supervisor, District 8
Rafael Mandelman (www.rafaelmandelman.com)

Supervisor, District 10
1: Shamann Walton (www.shamannwalton.com)
2: Brian Sam Adam (www.briansamadam.com)

Board of Education
Ann Hsu (www.annforsfboe.com)
Lainie Motamedi (www.lainieforsfboe.com)
Lisa Weissman-Ward (www.lisaforsfboe.com)

Community College Board, 4-year term
Brigitte Davila
Marie Hurabiell (www.votemarie.com)
Thea Selby (www.theaselby.org)

Joaquin Torres (www.joaquintorressf.com)

District Attorney
1: Brooke Jenkins (www.brookejenkinssf.com)
2: Joe Alioto Veronese

Public Defender
1: Rebecca Young (www.rebeccayoung4publicdefender.com)
2: Manohar Raju (www.votemano.com)

US Representative, District 11
Nancy Pelosi (www.pelosiforcongress.org)

US Representative, District 15
Kevin Mullin (www.kevinmullinforcongress.com)

State Assembly, District 17
Matt Haney (www.matthaney.com)


  • Yes on C: Homelessness Oversight Commission
  • Yes on D: Affordable Housing – Initiative Petition
  • No on E: Affordable Housing – Board of Supervisors
  • Yes on L: Sales Tax for Transportation Project
  • Yes on 1: Constitutional Right to Reproductive Freedom
  • No on 26: Allows In-Person Roulette, Dice Games, Sports Wagering on Tribal Lands
  • No on 27: Allows Online and Mobile Sports Wagering Outside Tribal Lands
  • Yes on 28: Provides Additional Funding for Arts and Music Education in Public Schools
  • No on 29: Requires On-Site Licensed Medical Professional at Kidney Dialysis Clinics and Establishes Other State Requirements
  • Yes on 30: Provides Funding for Programs to Reduce Air Pollution and Prevent Wildfires by Increasing Tax on Personal Income Over $2 Million
  • Yes on 31: Referendum on 2020 Law That Would Prohibit the Retail Sale of Certain Flavored Tobacco Products