Home

HSDC November 3rd Election Endorsements

Supervisor, District 1
1: Marjan Philhour (www.votemarjan.com)
2: Veronica Shinzato (veronicashinzato.com)

Supervisor, District 5
1: Vallie Brown (www.votevallie.com)
2: Dean Preston (votedean.com)

Supervisor, District 7
1: Joel Engardio (www.engardio.com)
2: Stephen Martin-Pinto (www.stephenmartinpinto.com)

Board of Education (3 seats)
Jenny Lam (www.jennylam.org)
Michelle Parker (www.michelleparker.org)
Nick Rothman (www.nickrothman.org)
Tim Murphy

US Representative, District 12
Nancy Pelosi (www.pelosiforcongress.org)

US Representative, District 14
Jackie Speier (www.jackiespeier.org)

State Senate, District 11
Scott Wiener (www.scottwiener.com)

State Assembly, District 17
David Chiu (www.votedavidchiu.com)

State Assembly, District 19
Phil Ting (www.philting.com)

President and Vice President
President: Joseph R. Biden
Vice President: Kamala D. Harris
(https://joebiden.com)

Ballot Endorsements

  • Yes on A: Health and Homelessness, Parks, and Streets Bond
  • No on B: Department of Sanitation and Streets, Sanitation and Streets Commission, and Public Works Commission
  • Yes on C: Removing Citizenship Requirements for Members of City Bodies
  • Yes on E: Police Staffing
  • Yes on F: Business Tax Overhaul
  • No on G: Youth Voting in Local Elections
  • Yes on H: Neighborhood Commercial Districts and City Permitting
  • No on I: Real Estate Transfer Tax
  • Yes on J: Parcel Tax for San Francisco Unified School District
  • Yes on K: Affordable Housing Authorization
  • No on L: Business Tax Based on Comparison of Top Executive’s Pay to Employees’ Pay
  • Yes on RR: Caltrain Sales Tax
  • Yes on 14: Authorizes bonds continuing stem cell research
  • Yes on 16: Allows diversity as a factor in public employment, education, and contracting decisions
  • Yes on 17: Restores right to vote after completion of prison term
  • Yes on 18: Amends California constitution to permit 17-year-olds to vote in primary and special elections if they will turn 18 by the next general election and be otherwise eligible to vote
  • Yes on 19: Changes certain property tax rules
  • Yes on 20: Restricts parole for certain offenses currently considered to be non-violent. Authorizes felony sentences for certain offenses currently treated only as misdemeanors
  • No on 21: Expands local governments’ authority to enact rent control on residential property
  • Yes on 22: Exempts app-based transportation and delivery companies from providing employee benefits to certain drivers
  • No on 23: Establishes state requirements for kidney dialysis clinics. Requires on-site medical professional
  • No on 24: Amends consumer privacy laws
  • Yes on 25: Referendum on law that replaced money bail with system based on public safety and flight risk